Official Selection for the 2019 Slamdance Film Festival. Check out this Slamdance Fearless Filmmaking article for the story behind the film.  Film festival updates are on my social media.
Directed and Written by John Charter.
Art, Production Design, Costumes, Music, and Written by Paul Kaiser.
Cinematography by Rainer Lipski.
Princess Eleos: Alice Kidd.
The Unknown Soldier: Paul Kaiser.
Artemis: Zach Smith, Sidney Cumbie, Javier M. Santoveña.
Lord Cadmium: Ursa Major, Raffael Ponce-Valencia.
Marquis d’See: Mackinzie Dae, Alan Maxson, Marcus Ray.
The King whose White and in the Crowd: Jim Charter.
Hieronymus: Jonathan Gaietto.
Muses: Molly Kidd, Ellie Kidd, Chiara Sechi.
Producers: Sarita Choy, Paul Kaiser, John Charter.
Assistant Director: Dan Finkel.
Production Coordinators: Jess Vanacore, Amber Kidd.
Gaffer: Robert Oliva.
Drone Operators: Allyson Maynard, Jordan Galloway.
Camera Assistant: Marcello Peschiera.
Hair and Makeup Artist: Jacqueline Holden.
Dressmaker: Janine Brown.
Art Department Assistants: Jonathan Gaietto, Roberto Ortiz, Daniel E. Knosp.
Boat Captain: Matt Arnold.
Underwater Diving Support: Mike Gerz.
Behind The Scenes Photographers: Jessica Katharsys, Juliet Frew.
Behind The Scenes Videographer: Juliet Frew.
Color by Nick Sanders @ Ntropic LA.
Color Producer: Kevin Miller.
Color Assistant: Manny Vinas Barreras.
Sound Designer: Morgan Johnson @ Barking Owl.
Music Engineer & Mix: Brad Dujmovic.
VFX Supervisor & Animator (Animated Desert Sequence): Reynier Molenaar @ Pixelmutt VFX.
Animation Artwork: Paul Kaiser.

Special Thanks: Ntropic LA, Barking Owl, Pixelmutt VFX, Sven Dreesbach, Jim Charter, Claudia Charter, Ward Charter, Stephanie Charter, Constantine Papanicolaou, Austin Saya, Jesse Jesster, Alexis Nelson, John Gehrke, Sheryl Bowman, Shannon Bowman, Molly Miles, Marion Swank.
Dedicated to Isabelle and Eowyn.

Official Selection at Slamdance Film FestivalEvolution! Mallorca Int. Film Festival (Best Experimental Film Winner), Athens Short Film Festival (Best Cinematography Winner), Montana Film FestivalHollyShorts Film FestivalLA Shorts Int. Film FestivalOxford Film Festival (Best Experimental Film Winner), and Oregon Short Film Festival.
Back to Top